Author Topic: OFF TOPIC : Need suggestion on developing simple system (programming)  (Read 2754 times)

Skipalicious

• Your stalker!
    • View Profile
I'm a student. As a part of the course work, I have to develop a system. Any sistem will do (including but not limited to website/software/phone app). I'm free to pick whatever system I want to make. I only know what I learn in class so I only knows html, php, vb, c, c++, c#, Java, and. NET programming languages. However I am willing to learn new languages if they are better suited.

The requirements are as follows :
1) uses database (I know SQL, and I use xampp, easyphp, mysql)
2) submit data, update, view, edit, query/search, and delete feature.

Yeah it's really simple, but I have no idea what system to make. I want it to be unique, creative and beneficial. Please share the love, give me some ideas!  Help me out!
« Last Edit: September 03, 2015, 08:57:38 am by Skipalicious »

I AM IN THE FUTURE! 12 Hours ahead of you!  MY TIME : GMT+8
IGN     :
1) Skipalicious - Nationless
2) Skipal1cious - Vanov

Potion

• View Profile
Re: OFF TOPIC : Need suggestion on developing simple system (programming)
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2015, 09:56:12 am »
This is Aika related if you don't mind (hopefully your professors don't mind either xD)
I don't know if this is possible with the information we have on Aika so just an idea I've had for a while.

Create a website where you can build your Aika character. You can allocate stats, put on all kinds of gear and enchants, mounts, buffs, pran, etc. It should show a full list of stats for your character including stats we don't see on the character information. Like total CD, Crit resist, stun resist, etc. You can include a skill builder and also add stats from passives.

You would have to manually input alot of data into your databases since I don't think there are alot of databases out there with any of this information.